This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.



A Comprehensive Guide to Chakra Meditation

Although chakra meditation originated in India thousands of years ago, societies and cultures from around the world continue the practice today. Chakras are sacred energy centers that reside within the body and are also referred to as energy “wheels” since they allow energy to flow freely within the body.

When your spiritual energy flows freely between all centers, you attract all forms of positive energy into your everyday life. However, if one of the chakras is blocked the energy can become stagnant or blocked. With our guide to chakra meditation, we’ll take you through everything you need to know about the ancient practice and how you can unlock the truest version of yourself.

Understand Your Sacred Energy Centers

Chakra meditation requires a deep understanding of your sacred energy centers. There are seven energy centers located throughout the body, and each center is unique and allows certain positive energies into your body and environment. In addition, each chakra has its own color that we represent with our chakra earrings and other stunning chakra pieces. The goal of chakra meditation is to align your energy centers all the way from your base to the top of your head. Before you begin this spiritual practice, learn about each chakra and its energy.

Root Chakra

At the base of your spine, your root chakra pulls your energy downward to keep you stable and give you strength. Similar to how a tall, sturdy tree relies on roots for stability and strength, we rely on our root chakra to provide us with confidence and strength as we walk our winding paths of life. This chakra claims the color red, and a mantra to use as you meditate is “I am grounded.”

Sacral Chakra

Only a few inches above the root chakra is the sacral chakra. This chakra is two inches below the navel and allows our creative, sexual, and emotional energies to flow freely and attain higher consciousness. The main purpose of this chakra is to enlighten the mind and help develop higher consciousness. With its beautiful orange hue, our sacral chakra encourages us to feel abundance, pleasure, and spiritual well-being. In your meditations, unlock this chakra with the mantra “I am creative.”

Solar Plexus Chakra

After the second chakra is the third energy center that we refer to as the solar plexus chakra. This chakra is the beautiful yellow-gold color of the sun, and it controls self-worth, vitality, and energy. It inspires confidence, encouraging us to believe in our physical and spiritual selves. To clear this chakra, repeat the mantra “I am strong” with intention and confidence.

Heart Chakra

Love is one of the most powerful energies in the universe, and our heart chakra encourages us to give and receive love. This chakra resides in the center of your chest and brings love, compassion, inner peace, and joy into your life. In addition to a love for others, the heart chakra also brings a beautiful sense of self-love and self-appreciation. This energy center is green in color, and the mantra to use during meditation is “I am loved.”

Throat Chakra

The fifth of the seven energy wheels is the throat chakra, which allows communication and self-expression to flow freely from inner selves. When energy flows freely through our throat chakra, we can communicate clearly and give voice to our inner truth. Its mantra is “I am expressive.”

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra rests between your physical eyes on your forehead, and it connects the human and the Divine. Our third eye chakra encourages your intuition, imagination, and wisdom to make smart decisions and connect you to your truest self. The color of this chakra is violet, and its mantra is “I am intuitive.”

Crown Chakra

At the end of our chakra network is the crown chakra, which sits right on top of our heads like a stately crown. With its gorgeous, white-purple hue, this chakra allows us to form spiritual connections with the Divine. This meaningful connection allows us to obtain a higher consciousness, unlocking higher levels of intuition and understanding with the mantra “I am divine.”

Meditate To Align Your Chakras

Now that you understand the sacred centers that reside within your body, the next part of our guide to chakra meditation will teach you how to meditate and achieve a higher level of consciousness. Your meditations can take as long as you feel called to do, but usually, the spirit needs at least 15 minutes to unlock the chakras and quiet the mind. These four steps will explain how to create the right environment and how to perform chakra meditation to create a happy, healthy, and whole mind and body.

Find a Place That’s Peaceful and Quiet

Since one goal of meditation is to relax the mind, many people choose to meditate in quiet or peaceful areas. To do this, find a room in your home, porch, or garden that brings peace and relaxation to your heart. When you find a place that calms the mind, you can move on to the next step in this spiritual journey.

Practice Deep Breathing Exercises

After you find a peaceful place to meditate, make your body comfortable in a chair, on a cushion, or wherever you feel that your spirit should be. Then, close your eyes, relax your body, and focus on your breathing. Over time, your breathing should become slower and deeper as you allow your mind and body to relax.

Notice Your Current State of Being

Perhaps the most difficult parts of meditation are staying in the present moment and observing your thoughts. When you anchor your body, mind, and spirit in the present moment, you have no need to worry about the past or the future. After all, the present is all that matters at the moment. And when you observe your thoughts instead of dwelling on them, you allow your mind to relax and direct your spiritual energy toward your chakras. Think about your thoughts like they are cars going down a street. You can watch each one as it passes, but you don’t hold on to any of them. Observe them as they come and go.

Declare a Meaningful Mantra

Finally, it’s time to unlock your chakras. First, focus your energy on your root chakra and say its mantra with confidence. Repeat the process with each chakra and its mantra until you unlock all seven chakras and feel the energy flowing smoothly throughout your body. Unlock your truest version of yourself and allow the amazing energy you bring into your life and the world to flow freely through your chakras.

A Comprehensive Guide to Chakra Meditation

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published


No more products available for purchase

Your cart is currently empty.