This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Meaningful Gifts for Mom Shop Now

Discover our new collection - Mother Moon

$1 from each purchase benefits the Satya Foundation

Your Chakras: A Guide To Balance and Spirituality

Chakras are energy centers located within the body, and they play important roles in our lives, whether we realize it or not. The alignment of our chakras is essential for us to live healthy, balanced, and abundant lives. Learn more about chakras in a guide to balance and spirituality.


What Are Chakras

Chakras—or “wheels” in ancient Sanskrit—are energy centers in our bodies that correspond to organs and nerve bundles. When these chakras are blocked or out of alignment, we may have difficulty manifesting positive energy, balance, and peace in our lives. But when our chakras are open, they allow our vital life force to flow freely, creating physical, emotional, and spiritual balance. We’re able to step into our spiritual power, leading to feelings of tranquility, harmony, and health.


The Seven Chakras of the Body

There are seven chakras in the body, and each one corresponds to different emotional states and physical parts of the body. Using healing gemstones to represent the color of these energy centers, our chakra jewelry supports the balance and alignment of each chakra. Here are the different types of chakras, their locations, and their colors:


Crown Chakra

  • Location: Top of the head
  • Color: Light purple
  • Purpose: To connect to the universe

Third Eye Chakra

  • Location: Center of the head
  • Color: Indigo
  • Purpose: To hone your intuition

Throat Chakra

  • Location: Center of the throat
  • Color: Light blue
  • Purpose: To strengthen self-expression

Heart Chakra

  • Location: Center of the chest
  • Color: Green
  • Purpose: To experience unconditional love

Solar Plexus Chakra

  • Location: Upper abdomen
  • Color: Yellow
  • Purpose: To radiate self-confidence

Sacral Chakra

  • Location: Lower abdomen
  • Color: Orange
  • Purpose: To channel creativity

Root Chakra

  • Location: Sexual glands
  • Color: Red
  • Purpose: To ground and calm

    Chakra Alignment Brings Balance

    You may wonder why chakras are so important in your life. When we align our chakras, our energy can flow and manifest health, happiness, success, abundance, peace, and balance. With this information, we hope that you now understand chakras and how they embody balance and spirituality in our lives.

    Leave a comment

    Please note, comments must be approved before they are published


    No more products available for purchase

    Your cart is currently empty.